Sales: (708) 336-3167 | Service: (708) 336-3163

1,483 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews


              At Apple Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We always receive exceptional service.

              We always receive exceptional service.

              Tinley Park, IL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service rep matt was friendly and...

              My service rep Matt was friendly and knowledgeable. Work was completed within the time promised while I waited.

              Matteson, IL

              Business Response

              Glad to hear that Sheila.  Thank you!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good job

              Good job

              Crestwood, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Bruce!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Saturn. Thank you for the courtesy and...

              Saturn. Thank you for the courtesy and for cleaning my car.

              Tinley Park, IL

              Business Response

              Thank YOU Virginia.  We appreciate you and your business!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My only compliant about the work done on...

              My only compliant about the work done on our 2010 Acadia was greasy finger prints on the hood and doors of the SUV..

              Merrionette Park, IL

              Business Response

              Michael, please accept our apology. 

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall service on ingintion. Good & timely...

              Recall service on ingintion. Good & timely service.

              Homewood, IL

              Business Response

              We appreciate hearing that Sylvia.  Thank you!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My overall satisfaction was awesome i...

              My overall satisfaction was awesome I would definitely do more business with you and I liked my sales guy adam alot and treated my husband and i like family... Thank you!

              Mokena, IL

              Business Response

              Margaret, that's great to hear!  Thank you and enjoy your new Cruze!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2010 chevy express...

              I purchased a 2010 chevy express conversion van. I dealt with Ken Lavigne. I must say it was the most positive car buying experience that I have ever had. No pressure very knowledgeable and very willing to help me find the best vehicle for me. Ken also went above and beyond to help me get to know the vehicle. I traded in a 2000 Chevy conversion van and Henry Rhodes gave me a very fair trade in value. It was nice to have someone show me the different features on the new van and it was also very nice to be treated like a friend rather than just a customer. I will recommend Apple and Ken Lavigne to anyone I know that needs a vehicle.

              Tinley Park, IL

              Business Response

              Marie, thank you for both the opportunity to assist you and your recommendation.  We appreciate you.  Enjoy your new conversion van!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly, efficient and honest...

              Very friendly, efficient and honest service.

              Palos Park, IL

              Business Response

              Three great words we love to hear Rob.  Thank you!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Buick enclave for warranty work and oil...

              Buick Enclave for warranty work and oil change. Great people there. everyone was friendly. The waiting room was comfortable,the coffee was great, and they even washed my car for me. I was very pleased. Thank you!

              Palos Park, IL

              Business Response

              It sounds like everything went well for you Susan.  Glad to hear that.  Thank you for your comments and your business!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service writers are very polite and...

              Service writers are very polite and extremely knowledgeable

              Indian Shores, FL

              Business Response

              Glad to hear that Robert.  Thank you!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Pleasant experience at apple dealership

              Pleasant experience at Apple dealership

              Frankfort, IL

              Business Response

              That's always nice to hear Robert.  Thank you!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly and professional, but, i waited...

              Friendly and professional, but, I waited over 3 hours and no one came out and gave me updates!

              Palos Park, IL

              Business Response

              Sherrie, we certainly apologize if we failed to touch base with you during your service visit.  It's certainly not our policy and we regret any confusion or inconvenience through lack of commnication.  Thank you for the heads-up and for your business!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The overall wait was on the long side for...

              The overall wait was on the long side for having an appointment, it took well over an hour just to get an oil change.Then to top it off a service light came on in my car today for my tire service. The tires were rotated during the process and they must have messed with with gauge to monitor it. Now that will require me to have to bring the car back in and waste more of my time.

              Oak Forest,, IL

              Business Response

              Krista, thank you for letting us know about this.  When the tires are rotated, we reset the monitors but occassionally it doesn't take and has to be done again.  We regret that you must bring it back and apologize for the inconvenience.

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Tires were rotated and the air pressure...

              Tires were rotated and the air pressure must not have been checked. I had to reset tpms myself. Two tires were at 35psi, one at32psi, and the other was at 27psi. Second time I had service done and had to have something checked.

              Midlothian, IL

              Business Response

              Frank, we always reset the tire monitors after doing a rotation, however it occassionally doesn't take.  We're sorry for the inconvenience.  We do appreciate your business!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Being a long term customer with apple's...

              being a long term customer with Apple's service depart I was provided a loaner for repairs being done to my vehicle that was still under warranty.thank you

              Lockport, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you John for your continued business.  We appreciate you!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a pleasure working with apple...

              Always a pleasure working with Apple Chevrolet. I bought my 2013 Camaro SS there and had a wonderful experience. Everyone was friendly, the whole process was quick and easy and their offer was very reasonable compared to the other dealerships I'd been to. Because of this great experience, I only take my car to Apple Chevrolet for routine maintenance and once again, I have only positive things to say about their Service Department. For me, it's definitely worth the drive from Northwest Indiana! Thanks guys and keep it up!Brad

              Merrillville, IN

              Business Response

              Brad, we're grateful to have you as a customer and appreciate the opportunity to assist you.  Thank you for making the drive.  We hope you are enjoying your Camaro SS!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i pull into the apple service garage,...

              When I pull into the Apple service garage, I love being greeted by a service rep who then comes out to inspect my 2012 Chevy Cruze. I came in for an oil change, yet they do the inspection, and the check for recalls. I thank them for their honesty and for their friendly service.

              Orland Park, IL

              Business Response

              Ronald, we thank YOU!  We appreciate you and your business!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took too long over a hour and half for oil...

              Took too long over a hour and half for oil change and told me didn't have time to do a recall or check engine light while I was having tire rotation and oil change done.

              Summit, IL

              Business Response

              Mehvish, we regret that we were unable to accomodate you with unscheduled work that day due to a very tight schedule.  We always try to assist when we can but must consider all of our customers who are scheduled for work at any given time.  Please give us another try and reschedule for that work.  We appreciate your business!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Thank you joseph, cole, jerry & chet for...

              Thank you Joseph, Cole, Jerry & Chet for making this car buying experience so easy and painless! Felt welcomed for the moment I walked in, worked with me to get a great price and quickly get me out the door into my new GM certified 2011 Chevy Equinox. You can tell they love their job and I will definitley be telling my family & friends about this dealership - Thanks again!!

              Hickory Hills, IL

              Business Response

              Kelly, we do love our jobs and working with wonderful people like you.  Thank you for that opportunity and enjoy your new Equinox!

              Mar 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)