Sales: (708) 336-3167 | Service: (708) 336-3163

1,476 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews


              At Apple Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had made prior arrangements for tire...

              I had Made Prior Arrangements For Tire Rotation, I Arrived Twenty Minutes Prior To My Appointment, Within The Hour Of My Arrival, My SUV Was Done, Completely Checked Over and Outside Washed.I Always Take My Chevy SUV To The Dealership For All Major / Warranty Work

              Crestwood, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Bradley, for your comments and your business.  We appreciate you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, i was greeted with a friendly...

              As usual, I was greeted with a friendly hello and directed inside. I was then asked what needed to be done, I was also advised of what was up to date and what needed attention. I then went to the waiting room while my car was being serviced. When it was done I was escorted to the cashier and in a friendly manner told to have a good day. I am always happy with the service at Apple. And I love that they wash my car.

              Crestwood, IL

              Business Response

              Carol, we're always glad to see you and appreciate the opportunity to assist you with your vehicle.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, i am treated with the utmost of...

              as always, i am treated with the utmost of respect by the service team at Apple, I am made to feel like part of the "Apple Family", and that is what will keep me coming back for years!A big shout out to Pat Swisher, Carl Grace and Al J. as they always go above and beyond to take care of all my concerns. Keep up the great work Apple!!

              Frankfort, IL

              Business Response

              Dennis, we truly appreciate you for being part of the Apple family and for your comments as well.  Thank you for your continued business!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My husband brought our 2014 corvette...

              My husband brought our 2014 Corvette Stingray in for a seat cover repair. Very satisfied with the service department. Always friendly, helpful, and professional.

              Tinley Park, IL

              Business Response

              We appreciate the opportunity and your comments.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Helpful service department. Quick in,...

              Helpful service department. Quick in, quick out.

              Oak Forest, IL

              Business Response

              That's good to hear Gregory.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with the service but i...

              I was very pleased with the service but I didn't understand them spraying the car and not drying it offbut overall service was wonderful

              Chicago, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Avis!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Car was ready as told the time it would be...

              Car was ready as told the time it would be when i came into service. Car was given back to me clean and washed. All services were completed.

              Tinley Park, IL

              Business Response

              That's great Theodore.  Thank you for your business!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department along with ken...

              The service department along with Ken Lehman have gone above and beyond. Very satistifed with the service on the vehicle

              Crestwood, IL

              Business Response

              We're always happy to hear that Valerie.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a 2014 chevy impala ltz....

              I brought in a 2014 Chevy Impala LTZ. There were check warning lights on. They did take care of it, and explained what was wrong.I was happy with the service.

              Homer Glen, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Robert. We're glad to hear that!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very quick and efficient

              Very quick and efficient

              Palos Heights, IL

              Business Response

              We're glad to hear that Steven. Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was excellent.

              Service was excellent.

              Chicago, IL

              Business Response

              That's great Michael.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought car still under warranty for...

              Brought car still under warranty for broken air conditioner and an oil change. After 5 hrs I was told rats chewed thru my wires and it wasn't covered . Never had the work done couldn't afford it. Was disappointed in that but I understand. Was very disappointed in the time I wasted at the dealer all day before this was found.

              Tinley Park, IL

              Business Response

              Tina, we're sorry we weren't able to give you better news.  It's certainly not a routine diagnosis, is it?  We're here for you if you decide to get it repaired.  We value your business!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2007 impala in for service to...

              I brought my 2007 Impala in for service to find an oil leak. However, the leak is not evident, so, the engine was cleaned and dye was put in to the car to find out exactly where the leak is. I will return to the dealership after the allotted miles are reached so service can find the leak.The staff was polite and professional.

              Orland Park, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Diane.  We look forward to assisting you further and appreciate your business!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual everything went ok. Carl was my...

              As usual everything went ok. Carl was my consultant. He got the problem fixed and he was very informative about what was going on with my car. A part had to be ordered and Carl has gotten that part and I will be in on July 2nd for a full service oil change and that part that had to be ordered will also be put in. I have already recommended Apple Chevrolet service center to several people. You should also know that people waiting on there cars talk. All I hear is how good the consultants are and how good the service center is on pricing and fixing cars.

              Country Club Hills, IL

              Business Response

              James, we appreciate you and your comments.  Thank you for your continued business!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly and courteous!

              Always friendly and courteous!

              Oak Forest, IL

              Business Response

              That's good to hear Michael.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I felt as though the price to pay to...

              I felt as though the price to pay to replace a windshield wiper motor of $457 was ridiculous. Service fees were outrageous.

              Matteson, IL

              Business Response

              Alinta, we understand the cost of repairing a car can sometimes be a surprise and we apologize if we did not provide you with a clear understanding of what had to be replaced. It was not the wiper motor, it was the wiper control system transmission, sometimes called the wiper gear box. Along with your oil change and tire rotation, this is more costly than replacing a wiper motor and we assure you it was completed at a competitive price. We do appreciate your business and are sorry for any misunderstanding.

              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Keep up the good work!

              Keep up the good work!

              Palos Heights, IL

              Business Response

              Will do.  Thank you Paul!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always great service

              As always great service

              Calumet Park, IL

              Business Response

              Thank you Marieclaire!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The experience was great! we were welcomed...

              The experience was great! We were welcomed the moment we arrived. Dan was great not the normal feeling pressured sales approach. I had all of my financing in place so we were in and out in no *************** only complaint is that they could have spent a little more time cleaning the car at delivery. There were a couple of things missed and the tank was not completely FULL!

              Gibson City, IL

              Business Response

              Dianne, we're glad you enjoyed the purchasing process here at Apple.  Feel free to print this out and bring it in for a free car wash.  Thank you for your business and enjoy your new Equinox!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was great. People were very...

              Service was great. People were very helpful.

              Palos Heights, IL

              Business Response

              That's good to hear Tony.  Thank you!

              Jul 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)